Testimonials

Shelley,

“We actually can’t express how awesome you have been at managing our property.

We will never stop recommending you to everyone. The best property managers hands down.

Perfect tenants, perfect communication, perfect reporting, perfect maintenance, just all round perfect management. If only all property managers could be like you guys at Beach Rentals, we could not fault you.

Thank you so so much. 10/10”

Nick & Kas Craw

8.4.2017 

8 May, 2017

The reasons why we chose beach rentals to advertise our family beach house at Pukehina was because:
We had heard good reports about them.
They are a small business, living right on the beach, with easy access for us to just pop in and ask any questions, or if there are any issues they are close by, and can respond quickly if necessary.
They are very friendly, helpful and accommodating.
As we live in another city, quite a distance from our holiday house, it is reassuring to have people we can trust that will keep an eye on it, and who are happy to tap into, and access, local contractors, to do the maintenance for the upkeep of the house.
They know the market to price it appropriately, to promote and advertise it for us. More importantly, they take the work and hassle away from us. We would be very happy to recommend their services to other

Denise & Keith Elliott 24th June 2017 10 October, 2017

I had the pleasure of signing up our home for a holiday rental management contract with Shelley and Linda in January 2016 – and I am extremely pleased with the decision.
Given we are based overseas – we needed a “turn-key” management solution to managing our Pukehina Home. The BeachRentals team have established an extremely professional offering and have always ensured the utmost care in selecting guests, ensuring the property is in perfect condition for the letting and maintain a high standard of upkeep on the house. They are proactive in ensuring the correct maintenance and health and safety standards are maintained. To my mind, they do a great job for both owners and renters.
I would have no hesitation in recommending Shelley and team for either homeowners or prospective holiday renters – the provide a great solution with friendly and warm service.

Paul Holmes June 2017 10 October, 2017

We purchased our house in Pukehina in April 2017 and then returned to Austria to tie up a myriad of ends. Prior to leaving NZ, we were extremely lucky to have received a recommendation to use the services of Beach Rentals and it was the best thing we did. Shelley and her team were able to find tenants and were then faced immediately with organizing and co-ordinating extensive unexpected major renovations to the house. The whole process has been dealt with very professionally and efficiently. The disadvantage of not been on the spot in person to see how work is progressing is barely felt, as we have been receiving constant updates and photos which are very welcomed and appreciated. We have the feeling that Beach Rentals have our interests and those of our tenants very much at heart and are more than pleased to strongly recommend the competent and friendly services of Beach Rentals.

Sue & Wolfgang Blaha 12 June 2017 11 October, 2017

Beach Rentals have been managing our investment property since we purchased it.
We set the property up as a holiday rental and Shelly and Linda were very helpful in the initial stages offering us very sound advice as to what we need to do to ensure we received consistent holiday bookings.
They have provided us with a full management service which means they handle all enquiries and booking. They also greet our guest, arrange restocking of consumables and have the property cleaned once our guess vacate.
We have received 100% positive feedback from our guests and we are very happy with the level of bookings we have received to date.
We have no hesitation in recommending Beach Rentals to any property owner

Tess & Alastair Halse 12 June 2017 11 October, 2017

My wife and I listed our property at Pukehina in May 2014 with Shelley and were, I think, one of her first customers.
From the outset Shelley was professional and very easy to deal with. Photos of the residence were taken and advice given on anything we could do to make the property appealing to a prospective tenant.
She thoroughly vetted all applications and then recommended the ones that she thought met our and her criteria. All the issues regarding our responsibilities as landlords were fully explained as well as what we could expect regarding her role as our Agent.
Once the tenants had moved in she did inspections at the required interval and always sent us updated photos of the condition of the house and promptly bought up issues that needed dealing with by us or the tenant. The tenants she selected were absolutely model tenants and would still have been there if we hadn’t decided to sell our property.
Throughout the two and a half years she managed the property for us we were more than happy with her performance and would recommend her to anybody. Her professionalism as well as her cheerful nature makes her a joy to deal with.
We wish Shelley well with her future endeavours and believe she will continue to flourish in her business.
We are more than happy to speak to anyone who has any questions regarding this

John & Bobbie Taylor Omokoroa 17 Sept 2016 11 October, 2017

To whom it may concern: I have had a very good experience with Beach Rentals this year. Shelley responds quickly to emails and is pleasant and friendly to deal with. She reports regularly and keeps payments up to date. Pip responds to electrical problems efficiently and without delay. They make a very good team and I am glad we have listed our house with them.

Pip Feast 29th June 2016 11 October, 2017

We have been delighted with the professional services that Shelly provides us with "Beach Rentals BOP" Shelly has always been able to find the right tenants at the right time and therefore minimised any downtime between tenants to a minimum. We have been impressed with the communication & the detailed entry and exit reports. I would have no hesitation in encouraging other landlords to give there business to Shelly as I know she will do a great job.

Stu Brickland June 29 2015 11 October, 2017

Over the summer of 2014’15 I left my beachfront property in the care of Shelley McCarthy at Beach Rentals Pukehina. During my absence there were six different short term rentals and the standard of service provided was fantastic. They kept the house and grounds maintained to a high standard, organised all aspects of day to day needs of tenants, kept in regular email contact without being intrusive, paid rental money regularly into my account and provided detailed statements of income.

I enjoyed my time away with no property worries and came home to a clean and damage free home. I am extremely impressed by Beach Rentals friendly, efficient management style and strongly recommend anyone to use them for either long or short term rentals. They certainly go the extra mile for both tenants and owners.

Thanks again Shelley & Pip,

Janie James 17 Feb 2015 11 October, 2017

Shelley has been looking after our rental property in Pukehina for the last year during this time we have found her to be very helpful and easy to deal with. Shelley found tidy and reliable tenants for our property straight away and she keeps us informed of inspection reports and any maintenance required. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a Rental Manager

T Martin 1 October 2014 11 October, 2017

Highly recommended to anyone who is considering Beach Rentals services. Dealing with them is always professional, positive and enjoyable in all aspects.

Bav Randhawa 29 Sept 2014 11 October, 2017

Since the commencement of our tenancy agreement, Shelley has acted in the most professional and honest way. Through storm damage, absentee tenants and property inspection reports all communication is prompt and accurate

Rose Blackley 22 Sept 2014 11 October, 2017

My experience with Beach Rentals has been one of exoneration. The aptitude for the needs of others. The efficiency with any urgent repairs. The skilled technical advice with accounting and the consistency of service is my greatest recommendation for any homeowner wishing to rent their property., and confidently leave all my trust in their ability to upstage my ability in the facilitation of rental agreements and management of my property. I thank you most sincerely for all you have done for me, and wish you the success you honestly deserve in your ongoing vital business acumen. With Very Best Wishes and Blessings for your Future Business.

Beth Duncan 9th Sept 2014 11 October, 2017

I met Shelley McCarthy in 2003 in Auckland when I embarked on a career in Property Management. Shelley was responsible for my training due to her Property Management experience, knowledge of the Residential Tenancies Act and relationships with her tenants and landlords. Shelley is professional, trustworthy and able to adapt to any situation. She is passionate about Property Management and this shines through in her work and attitude. I highly recommend Shelley with all of your Property Management needs as she has proved that she is more than capable.

Helen Keoghan Harcourts Image Rentals Ltd 11 October, 2017

I have been investing in property for over 15 years. Shelley was a Property Manager at the Rent Shop, based in Papatoetoe, South Auckland. She managed two of my rental properties during her employ. She was very competent in her role and followed processes diligently. Her down to earth character made her a good communicator both with tenants and myself. Upon moving into sales, Shelley became a preferred agent after twice sourcing investment properties that met my strategy and criteria. Her follow through to settlement enabled smooth additions to our portfolio. Her communication and professionalism was much appreciated. I wish Shelley the very best in her future endeavours.

Monique Pourewa Tepou Investments Ld 11 October, 2017

Shelley McCarthy worked as a Senior Property Manager with our company for four years from 2000. During her time with us she was responsible for one of the largest portfolios which included a number of my own rental properties. Her portfolio was well run and Shelley developed excellent business relationships with all her clients including landlords, tenants and tradespeople.
Shelley has an excellent work ethic, communicates well and is a very efficient, competent and experienced property manager. I have no doubt that properties entrusted to Shelley’s care will be in good hands.
As principal of the residential property management company, The Rent Shop Ltd, and a landlord myself, I am pleased to recommend Shelley McCarthy to any landlord considering her services

Warwick J James AREINZ Principal, The Rental Shop Ltd 11 October, 2017

Shelley McCarthy managed my South Auckland rental property portfolio for several years. During that time, Shelley ably managed all aspects relating to the tenancies and advised on maintenance issues. Shelley was always timely and thoroughly professional in her dealings with me as well as the tenants. I highly recommend Shelley as a high performing property manager and wish her all the best.

Helen Hui 11 October, 2017

Location perfect for the wedding we attended

Location perfect for the wedding we attended. Right on the beach and open plan kitchen, living area.

amaner68 100%|1x Mar 2018

8 May, 2018